Preserving Energy

I have been taking it a bit easy on the bike this week, in preparation for the big charity ride on Sunday. Apart from a two hour ride to Sandwich and back, I’ve only used Doris my bike for pottering about town, she’s has had a full service, new pads and wires and is riding like a dream, since then the furthest I have gone is just up the footpath, to pick blackberries!

I’m preserve energy in the form of physical rest and a bit of jam making! 
Accommodation for the weekend is sorted, train times and diet planned with military precision, of a first class athlete. 
My kit, Unstoppable Jersey and padded shorts are packed and ready to go.  Fingers crossed the rain will have stopped and I won’t need the waterproofs..
Just hoping I will make it around the course on Sunday’s bikeathon.

Leave a Reply

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close