58K ride, and a Sandwich shop

The truth is I got a bit lost, and stumbled on the National Cycle Route 1, somewhere around Groveferry after crossing the A28 so headed on to Sandwich, which turned out to be a very pleasant ride on quiet roads in beautiful countryside.

A Personal Best and a suntan stripe where my jersey and shorts end! A great little cake shop in Sandwich and not too far off my beaten track to worry about getting home, and a little reassuring, soon as I was in sight of the Pfizer site, and no longer lost.

So I’ve been reading up on Route 1, Dover to London,   of course I was heading in the other direction between Canterbury and Dover.  Now I learn this beautiful ride is just part of the EuroVelo 5,  now that gets me thinking!

What next!  A bit of planning needed, me thinks..  Milan, is that a bit ambitious?

Leave a Reply

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close