Spin in the sun


A quick Sunday Morning ride, Stopping in the sun for a cuppa, at the half way point 15K at Recolver,  a morning quick spin was all I could do as I’m working the afternoon shift.  Beautiful day for it and I would have been happy to do a much further distance.  I’ll stop at that cafe again,  clean friendly and cheap, what more could a cyclist wish for.

My average speed went up to over 19Kph and my fastest was 25.72 which gave me a smile.  Not bad for a run on the flat.  I took a short- cut, which ended up a long-cut at the 24K mark, and gave me a bit of a incline to contend with.

Overall a wonderful couple of hours on the Thanet coast, in brilliant sunshine, mostly off road on on quiet back streets.  I have a cyclist sun tan, white hands where the mits go, and a white bits above the knee where the shorts stop. Is it time to leave the gloves at home.  Smutty guys, please forget the comments about leaving the shorts at home please  šŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close