Elderflower Everywhere

Getting out in the countryside yesterday, and the elderflower is everywhere.  On a bike you see things diffrently, or perhaps it was just being out in the sunshine, for when I got home, I realised that the Elderflower was also hanging over the fence between the railway lines and my allocated car parking space.

I must have jumped in the car each morning, without even seeing that natures wild larder is hanging over my bonnet just a few feet from my flat!  This afternoon I’ll be making elderflower cordial, it will make a nice addition to my bike water bottle next time I’m out for a ride in the sunshine.

Divine fragrance of elderflower and lemon fill my kitchen today 

Leave a Reply

