Friendship and Support

I’ve heard it said that with enough support, everything is possible. Over the last few days I’ve been seeking help, and I’m truly amazed at the offers and goodwill that has been returned. Thinking about, working on, and starting to put into practice a fund raising project, the work is not just about getting fit to Cycle the 54 miles London to Brighton in June. Just doing the ride is a huge challenge, especially the massive, mile long hill, 50 miles in. Me being me I expect more of myself and want to use this fundraising opportunity to help support others to enjoy life as I do.

My requests for help, are being met, one offering to proof read my fundraising pages, my spelling is appalling, another giving advice on Tshirt over printing , two people offered to drive to Brighton be my support team, carry the sandwiches and drive me home. Excellent service and advise on Text Giving from Vodafone is just the beginning.

On what is officially the most depressing day of the year, after Christmas and before payday, cold weather and general economic gloom, I have felt the love of friendship

Thank You

Leave a Reply

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close