Contemporary, and Coffee

Still keen on the New Year’s resolutions took an early morning walk, since buying the car in October I haven’t really walked anywhere much. I headed out along the coastal path and update myself with all that is going on at the Turner Contemporary.

No longer a construction site, and looks almost finished. The cliff pathway along by the edge of Droit House, to the old lifeboat station now closed, work is down there is seriously reaching completion. I had a letter to deliver and so took a walk around, looking for a post box, which I never did find. High on the hill overlooking the building from the higher point I looked on at the tankers anchored offshore, listened to the sounds of the waves and looked at the sea, not a sign of a Norwegian sharks fin!

It’s a cold and bitter day, my fingers red from the cold, considered going home for coffee but as I was busting for the loo, stopped in the old town at Milo@ 15 the Parade, Margate. Great Place, don’t know why I haven’t tried it before give it a try.

Leave a Reply

