Getting the Car Insured

How can the price of car insurance for the same cover, full comp, business use on a new car, having not had a policy of my own, in the UK, I lack no claims bonus. I’ve been driving over 20 years, everything from old bangers, to new Merc’s, and never had an accident worse than losing a wing mirror, I didn’t even claim for!
How can the policy prices differ by so much?

Direct Line quoted me £986 special offer as I have being a named driver on Mums policy with them and they say they give me a no claims bonus for that?

The worse was £1721.53, Thanks but no thanks ;-(

Admiral were the cheapest of the big name brands £452.75 without any no claims

Take a look at the price comparison web sites; I have saved a few hundred pounds!

www.moneysavingexpert.com/insurance/

One thought on “Getting the Car Insured

Leave a Reply

