Who needs Bouzouki and Bream when you have Margate and MacDonald’s

The New Year’s resolution may have slipped a bit in March. Having woken early, and plonked on the sofa in front of breakfast television, watching beach body boot camp, and thinking to myself I shouldn’t be watching this rubbish, get your act together girl, get on with it.

So the bathers were unpacked from the holiday bag (I’m off on Monday) so not much time to do a boot camp and with a heavy weekend work schedule ahead It’s my last chance to pack. Who needs luggage, passport tickets and credit card are in my bag so I’m ready to go.

So, that’s just what I did and got my act together, after a brisk walk across Heartsdown Park, and a cool forty minutes in the pool, I took the coast route home, stopped I rested my already aching arms by stretching out on the sands of Margate Main Beach for half an hour in the sun.

It is truly wonderful. I’m look forward to Bream and Bouzouki but for now I’m happy with Margate and coffee from MacDonald’s! To be honest the golden sand here is unbeatable, and my nose is not sunburnt as its not that hot!

Leave a Reply

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close