Weekend off please

I’d like to take the last weekend in May off as I wish to go to a Friend’s wedding. My senior at work, seemed surprised when I said I had plans to go to Turkey for the weekend.

Until June 2009 I was commuting across Europe on a monthly basis, sometimes even more. It is not impossible!

Believe me soon the novelty of regular air travel passes, it becomes nothing more than a chore, but a friend’s wedding, is a friend’s wedding, and I am looking forward to catching up with my friends.

I’m no stranger to much more difficult routes, and have done the same thing in reverse direction to attend my brothers wedding and quite a few other events, from harder to get from places. A direct flight into Dalaman, and a taxi or dolmus connection sorted for the other end, honestly it’s a simple journey.

Leave a Reply

