From the Early Train

Walking to the Margate train station

It is the first time since moving to Margate that I have been out of the house so early! I wasn’t looking forward to the walk to the station and had last night considered ordering a taxi, as there was no rain had time on my side I decided to walk. At 5:45a, it was crisp under a full moon, and as I walked along the sea front to the train station. The Christmas lights (at least I think that’s what they are) are still on the lamp posts along the sea front, and they are switched on. Rather pretty, but what a waste of power, and energy resources, come on Thanet Council it is now March.

The ticket office was not open, and the girl on the 06:06 from Margate, Southeastern High Speed, didn’t know how to accept my compensation vouchers, and suggested I pay at the other end.

Good start to the day, but I now need Coffee the banana in my bag will do for breakfast note, for next time, there is neither cafe at the station, machine, nor onboard coffee service on the train. But the vodafone data signal is mostly good 😉

I’m looking forward to the training course today.

Leave a Reply

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close