Update

As normal I was up before seven, it was the first time since starting the new job that I’ve had a full night’s sleep, and I’m on a late shift today, so have time to update my blog and do my own thing.

It’s the first time that I’ve been to slept without fear of over sleeping the alarm. (Something I haven’t done in years)

Working locally is not like catching the 5am sailing, never would I sleep that well, with one ear on the weather, calling the coast guard for updates, packing last minute items, or out for a ‘send off party’ with my friends, being up half the night in preparation for travel is quite different to laying in bed trying to sleep. Once at sea, I would either be so busy, that I didn’t notice, or get my head down and catch up on shut eye.

Leave a Reply

