Sorry for Myself

Short notice work booking came in so here I am once again in Cambridge. It’s very different from being snowed in after a 48hour nightmare journey on Olympic Airways, and snuggled into a warm bed absolutely exhausted, the company is certainly not so much fun, all work and no play it is not good.

Long crappy hours and whatever they throw at me is ok when out-side of the window it looks cold and grey, nothing like the picture of Cambridge here. One of the pain in the arse thing about agency work, especially emergency jobs, is I have no idea how long I’m going to be here, although I was asked if I was available until my next booking on the 9th of Nov, it hasn’t been confirmed yet.

I would like to go home at some point, as looking in my diary I only have four or five days off between now and Christmas.

Plans are being made for Christmas all around me, and I have no time to party -so feeling sorry for myself.

Leave a Reply

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close