Tidy Desk, Tidy Mind – I don’t think so.

With essay to write any distraction is welcome. I’ve crammed the whole of block 3, A quater of a years course into a few days, and have to now write a 1500 word eassay on:

Generalisations about Grief and Bereavement.

For hours all I could come up with was five words “what a load of crap”


After taking my books down to the beach this morning, siting in the sun and then doing a bit of retail therapy in Primark I managed to put to gether the first 1000 words this afternoon. Will crack on with the rest tomorrow.

The way the work space is just now covered with books, journals Boring DVDs and other Open University products…. far from tidy.

Kojak if you want to see how the sofa wears, just stop by the sweedish bakery in Rhodes, and who needs an excuse to go there.. They have had several of the same sofas, and others from the range too, been in the shop for years, certain getting a fair share of wear and tear. They wash and change the covers once in a while, but otherwise, its the same sofa.. My brother has had two in his home since before he got married, in 1994. They are still standing, even with children and dog jumping on them, soon as his back is turned.. Wonderful for the money. Best of all they are cheap..

1 thought on “Tidy Desk, Tidy Mind – I don’t think so.

  1. I've had my eye on them for a while, Lisa. I eventually want to downsize when I move up north so it's a good excuse to hit IKEA big time!

Leave a Reply

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close