OMG The Wall has collapsed

At least the sun shines on Symi!

I returned to find the supporting wall that is holding the Yard up has collapsed. The house is OK, as its set back from the yard. The normal problems of damp and flaky plaster..!

Certainly I wouldn’t want to be below when the Easter is celebrated with rock shaking dynimate. Oh hell, I’ve written English, with Greek grammar – ‘when the Easter’ and I’ve only been back a day…. Normally I’d hold a Bar-B- Que on the terrace, for my friends Easter Sunday, this year I was not even planning to be here, and have booked work in the UK, somehow I don’t think it would be a good idea to have a lot of people up there!

Well the photo tells the seriousness of the damage. Prehaps it is time for me to move on from here, maybe this is the begining of the end of the Greek Chapters in my life?

Leave a Reply

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close